Love is an Open Road Event – It started!!

“Don’t Read in the Closet” is back and I absolutely adore this event. Main purpose is to celebrate all kinds of relationships between men, no matter if they’re gay, bi, curious, transgender, fluid, GFY, or, or or. If you’re already a member of the Goodreads M/M Romance Group—good for you 🙂 If you’re not, you can check out the event by visiting Goodreads on https://www.goodreads.com/

For those of you who never heard of this before, this is how it works in a nutshell:

Over the last days, members of the M/M Romance Group (a mixed bunch of self-professed reading-addicts who love romance between men, me included ;), and professional writers) picked a picture that took one’s fancy. The pictures vary from very hot nudes to not showing actual people at all.

Next, each participant wrote a quick prompt for a general story idea related to said picture, including individual wishes and big no-no’s. Now, our wonderful moderators reveal the prompts in bunches, and everyone who’s interested can pick a prompt to write the story.

The past year’s stories were wonderful, so I decided to take a more active role this year. It was a very tough decision, what with all the wonderful, funny, intriguing prompts. But then I saw IT. THE prompt that had me laughing like a loon and my creative juices flowing, so to say 😉 I’m honored that I managed to snag it and I’ll put my best into creating this story. Plus, I look forward to working with the prompt’s lovely creator.

The picture shows an ostrich in full run, a cheetah chasing the poor thing. Above those two, you can read the line SHITSHITSHIT. It just cracked me up. This is the prompt:

Dear Author,
The ostrich is a shifter; the cheetah can be as well, if you desire. And this scene should appear in the story at some point. Have fun with it! I want to laugh.
Anything else you want to do with it is fine by me…”

So, prepare yourself for a crazy, funny shifter story 🙂

I’m very excited.

For all of you who’d like to check out past year’s stories, visit here http://www.mmromancegroup.com/

Have a nice night guys!

Leave a Reply

