First Rays of Spring

DSC03531

Mommy shot this wonderful picture last week in our garden. They’re just everywhere now because my mom likes to collect the seeds every year and spreads them randomly πŸ™‚

So, what’s going on? I’m still very busy with writing the story for this year’s Love is an Open Road Event. So far, it’s moving along pretty well! I decided on the character’s names and a title for the story. Plus, I’m working on a cover πŸ™‚ Those three things are still a big secret, so I won’t tell anything yet. The story-line is still a bit bumpy, but that’s not surprising at all. Every damn time I start writing–armed with a fancy story-line, of course–the characters and the story itself just…develop their own mind and do as they please. They never steered me wrong though, so I think “Whatever! Live and let live!” πŸ˜€

It’s so much fun writing this story and being able to peek inside my MCs’ heads. They’re still bickering and arguing a lot, stubborn buggers. And their conversations are just hilarious and crack me up πŸ˜‰ But I’m sure they’ll hit–and heat–the sheets very soon. If you’re interested in reading some teasers, you can find them here. You need to be a member of the Goodreads M/M Romance Group though. If you’re not: Join us!! We’re cool, we discuss books, we write reviews, we give tips for reading, and and and…

Have a good morning/day/night folks πŸ™‚ *waves*

Leave a Reply

