News from the Writing Cave

Summer Heat Banner

Heya! It’s time for some updates 🙂

eXtasy books is having a summer book event like the one they did in December. One short story per day from a different author. The topic is, of course, summer and vacation. I’ve submitted a cute little May/ December romance.

What else is going on? I’m working on London’s story right now (don’t have a title yet, but they come to me late anyway) and he’s such a sweetheart. Don is giving me some trouble, though. He’s one prickly little b****. Lol. Here’s a snippet:

Sighing, London turned and left the bathroom, only to collide with a body.

Don bounced off his chest with a startled grunt. London reached for him and pulled him upright. He sucked in a breath when Don’s hands landed on his naked chest.

“Hey, love,” London murmured.

Don blinked his sherry-colored eyes. “You’re naked! Why are you naked?” He blushed and licked his lips.

London smirked. He thought Don looked adorable when he was flustered. “Not yet. I’m wearing a towel. But that’s negotiable.” He flexed his hips, rubbing his growing erection against Don’s hip.

Don stared at his chest, licking his lips again. “I…I just came…”

“Really? With whom?” London teased. He tightened his hold and brushed his nose against Don’s temple. “Tell me and I’ll sock him on the nose for touching private property.” He laughed when Don squirmed out of his hold.

“Put some clothes on. You’re giving me ideas.”

“Oh?” London brushed past his mate with a swagger and grabbed his bag from the floor. “Tell me more about those ideas. Do they involve you, me, and an industrial-sized bottle of lube? Maybe some toys?”

The second book in the Light and Dark series comes along great. Hero one is the poor accountant Phil who got hit by a car in the first book. His love interest is Rick Iverson, one of the cops questioning Reese and Charlie at the hospital. Or is Phil Rick’s love interest? Hmm… 😉 Anyway, writing their story is a blast. A flamboyant, love-shy loudmouth of an accountant and a rugged cop with a romantic streak are an explosive mix. Want a teaser? You got it:

Phil stared at the single yellow rose sitting in a vase on his desk. He couldn’t concentrate on his damn work because of the thing. Unbelievable.

Charlie giggled where he sat at his own desk and clicked away on his keyboard.

“What?” he asked sharply.

“Nothing.” Charlie bit his lip and widened his gray eyes. “You’re just cute is all.”

“Cute?”

“How you ogle the rose like it’s going to attack you. I’d be happy if I got flowers from Reese.”

Phil rolled his eyes. “You are getting flowers from your boyfriend. He’s almost ridiculously on love with you.” Phil wasn’t jealous. Nope.

“True. Last week I got chocolates. Hey, do you think the secret admirer will leave chocolates on your windshield next? Sounds nasty. Imagine it starts raining. You’d have runny chocolate all over your car.”

“You mean my stalker. If only I knew who they were. It’s driving me crazy.”

Charlie smiled. “Well, he wouldn’t be a proper stalker if he left his name, right? I’m sure it’s someone who’s seen you from afar and is too shy to approach you.”

 

There are no news yet concerning my novel with Rooster & Pig Publishing. Planned Release Date was spring last year, but the company is having some troubles right now. That’s really sad, because this novel is the first full length book I’ve ever finished – so this one means a lot to me – and it’s got two sequels that are on hold as well. Sigh.

So, that was it. I’ll try to update my blog more often from now on and keep you in the loop.

Take care!

Love,

L.K.

Leave a Reply

